Judges Awards

Status message

Submissions for this form are closed.

Every year at the Sport Industry Awards, in addition to the hotly contested award categories there are a collection of special Judges’ Awards which recognise individuals and organisations within sport who have contributed at the highest level through personal and professional achievements.

The recipients are decided following many hours of debate, deliberation and consultation in order to best recognise the remarkable achievements of these illustrious names. As with all the Sport Industry Awards, the selection process for the winners is fully overseen by our independent adjudicators.


The Coutts Lifetime Achievement Award boasts an impressive roll call of previous winners whose work and dedication has changed the nature of the sport industry forever. The accolade recognises an individual whose commitment to sport has stamped an indelible mark on the industry and will have made a significant contribution to UK sport.

In 2021, the Award was given to Barry Hearn, celebrating a 40-year career as Chairman of Matchroom Sport.

Starting with snooker tournaments in Romford, Hearn has built Matchroom Sport in to one of the world’s leading sports promoters, in boxing, darts, gymnastics, snooker and pool, and the room stood to mark his achievements.


The Integrity and Impact Award in association with Dow Jones Risk & Compliance recognises individuals or organisations across the globe that have demonstrated through their actions exemplary levels of ethics, integrity, and trust in sport to help set global standards for best practice in sport governance and business.

In 2021, the Award was given to Marcus Rashford, for the remarkable work he has done – both on and off the pitch – in fighting for those less fortunate, less represented, and less heard in our society.

Over the last year, Rashford’s voice has been prominent in the fight against racism and the Black Lives Matter movement, following the tragic death of George Floyd.

Simultaneously, he has drawn from personal experience to tirelessly campaign against child food poverty and for free school lunches, forcing a Government u-turn and bringing relief to thousands of families nationwide.


Nominations can be made for any sport organisation that oversees a sport or sports property and is likely a rights holder or member organisation. Examples could be i) national governing bodies or international federations ii) clubs or teams iii) leagues or championships iv) venues or stadia.

In 2021, the Award was given to Sport England, for the vital work the organisation did in supporting the entire sport sector throughout the COVID-19 pandemic. In the most challenging of times – Sport England stepped up to the plate and supported the sector like never before, steering the ship and ensuring the survival of other sport organisations up and down the country.


This award is open to any consumer-facing media organisation that covers sport. Nominations will be accepted for media organisations that have live rights or use other means to cover sport whether it be written, audio, visual content, or a combination. 

In 2021, the Award was given to Sky Sports, a media organisation that has gone above and beyond this year, not only in its coverage but in the active use of its platform. In a year that has seen society face so many challenges, this winner has put diversity, climate change and social change at the very heart of its coverage, raising it above its peers.

Our Partners

Official Partners
Supporting Partners